More info: http://walkwithadoc.org/ 
 

All walks begin at 10 AM
Lake Junaluska - Start
at the porch at the Kern Center
Canton Rec Park - Meet at the picnic pavilions near the stage

Walk with a Doc is a unique, physician-led walking program focused on
encouraging physical activity among patients.

Each walk is hosted by a physician speaking about a health topic of interest.
Every walk is FREE and pre-registration is not required.  
 - Free blood pressure screening - 

WALK AT YOUR OWN PACE
WALK YOUR OWN DISTANCE
THIS WALK IS FOR EVERYONE



For more information, visit www.walkwithadoc.org and follow our local group on Facebook: Facebook.com/walkwithadocHaywood.

Come join us!

Date

Location

Doctor

Topic

Saturday, April 29 Lake Junaluska Dr. David Peterson
(Cardiology)
Exercise and Eating Right
Saturday, May 6 Canton Dr. Tony Jones (Family Medicine) 
Saturday, May 13 Lake Junaluska Dr. Caroline Denwood
(Opthalmology)
Macular Degeneration
Saturday, May 20 Canton Dr. Carolyn Ramsey
(Family Medicine)
Facts About Stroke 
Saturday, May 27 Lake Junaluska CANCELLED  Memorial Day Weekend 
Saturday, June 3 Canton Dr. Daniel Gwan-Nulla
(Thoracic/Vascular Surgery)
Reducing the Risk of Peripheral
Vascular Disease
Saturday, June 10 Lake Junaluska Jody Schmit (Certified Nurse Midwife)  Pain Relief with Movement 
Saturday, June 17 Canton Dr. Kate Queen
(Rheumatology) 
Hydration & Health
Saturday, June 24 Canton Dr. Meesha Gwan-Nulla
(Internal Medicine)
Preventing Type 2 Diabetes
Saturday, July 1 Lake Junaluska

Dr. Ditte Phillips                   (Internal Medicine)

Saturday, July 8 Canton
Saturday, July 15 Lake Junaluska
Saturday, July 22 Canton
Saturday, July 29 Lake Junaluska Dr.  Jay Grosse
(Internal Medicine)
Saturday, August 5 Lake Junaluska Dr. Steven Crider 
(Internal Medicine)
Saturday, August 12 Canton
Saturday, August 19 Canton
Saturday, August 26 Lake Junaluska Dr. Al Mina                           (General Surgery)
Saturday, September 2 Canton
Saturday, September 9 Lake Junaluska
Saturday, September 16 Canton Dr. Allyson Whyte                 (Emergency Medicine)
Saturday, September 23 Lake Junaluska
Saturday, September 30 Canton
Saturday, October 7 Lake Junaluska
Saturday, October 14 Canton
Saturday, Oct 21 Lake Junaluska
Saturday, Oct 28 Canton